Startup events worth attending in Canada this year

Posted in Start-up Scenes

Here’s a list I just put together of some events going on in and related to Canada for the next few months before 2016 kicks in.  I’m trying to get to the ones in bold:

9/10/15 Wearable Technology Conference Toronto https://www.wearable-technologies.com/register/wt-wearable-technologies-conference-2015-canada
9/13/15 CFC Picnic Toronto http://cfccreates.com/
9/15/15 C100 Startup Challenge & VC Fireside Chat Toronto http://www.marsdd.com/events/c100-startup-challenge-vc-fireside-chat/
9/16/15 Waterloo Innovation Summit Waterloo http://www.eventbrite.ca/e/waterloo-innovation-summit-tickets-16632726934
9/16/15 Techvibes TechFest Toronto https://www.picatic.com/techfestto
9/17/15 Spotlight Awards Toronto https://www.eventbrite.com/e/spotlight-awards-tickets-18043049246
9/21/15 – 9/27/15 Vancouver Startup Week Vancouver http://vanstartupweek.ca/
9/20/15 – 10/2/15 Trendhunter’s Future Festival Toronto http://www.futurefestival.com/
9/24/15 Banff Venture Forum Banff https://www.regonline.com/Register/Checkin.aspx?EventID=1707912
9/24/15 Startup Empire Halifax http://www.startupempireconf.com/
9/26/15 Hack4Health Waterloo https://uwaterloo.ca/murray-alzheimer-research-and-education-program/events/hack4health-0
9/26/15 – 9/27/15 Masters of Code Montreal http://mastersofcode.com/event/montreal/
9/29/15 – 9/30/15 GameOn Ventures’s The Business of Games Toronto http://gameonventures.io/
9/29/15 Digital Finance Toronto Toronto http://www.digitalfinancetoronto.com/
10/1/15 Wear it Smart Montreal http://www.wearitsmartconf.com/
10/6/15 – 10/8/15 National Angel Summit Niagara on the Lake http://nacocanada.com/2015summit/
10/9/15 Communitech’s Techtoberfest Kitchener http://www.eventbrite.ca/e/techtoberfest-2015-tickets-17275509514
10/13/15 StartuPong Toronto http://www.startupong.com/
10/28/15 Chris Hadfield’s Generator Toronto http://www.generatorevent.com/
10/28/15 – 10/29/15 Canadian Wireless Tradeshow Toronto http://canadianwirelesstradeshow.com/2015/attend/
10/29/15 – 10/20-15 TiECon Canada Ottawa http://tieconcanada.org/
11/9/15 – 11/10/15 NextMedia Toronto http://www.nextmedianow.com/
11/10/15 CMAFuture Toronto http://www.the-cma.org/education-events/conference/cmafuture
11/14/15 – 11/15/15 Full Stack Toronto https://fsto.co/
11/17/15 Canadian Innovation Exchange Toronto http://www.canadianinnovationexchange.com/
11/21/15 – 11/23/15 Startup Weekend Toronto (IoT) Toronto http://www.up.co/communities/canada/toronto/startup-weekend/4717
11/20/15 – 11/22/15 Break Poverty Hackathon Toronto/Nairobi http://www.devswithoutborders.org/breakpoverty
11/27/15 CMA Awards Toronto http://www.the-cma.org/education-events/awards/gala
12/7/15 – 12/9/15 48hrs in The Valley – C100 San Francisco http://www.thec100.org/programs/48hrs-in-the-valley